2017 Women of Distinction Includes THF President & CEO Kim Curtis

April 27th, 2017

The YWCA South Hampton Roads has selected 12 women who will be honored as the 2017 Women of Distinction at a luncheon set for April 27 at the Norfolk Waterside Marriott. All of the women exemplify the YWCA’s mission to eliminate racism and empower women, the organization said in a news release. This year’s honorees are:

Kim Curtis

  • Arts: Deirdre Love, executive director and founder, Teens With A Purpose
  • Business: Kim Curtis, president and CEO, Tidewater Home Funding
  • Communications: Vivian Paige, writer, lecturer, owner and CPA
  • Education: Monica Hunter Barnes, retired program manager for the Minority University and Education Program at NASA Langley Research Center
  • Finance: Beth Patterson, president and founder, Waypoint Advisors
  • Government: Noelle Gabriel, vice chair, Norfolk School Board
  • Law: Jill Harris, deputy commonwealth’s attorney, office of Norfolk Commonwealth’s Attorney
  • Medicine: Shelley Mishoe, dean, College of Health Sciences, Old Dominion University
  • Military: Capt. Barbara Geraghty, U.S. Navy, retired
  • Nonprofit: Mike Harkins, manager of registration services, Sentara Leigh Hospital
  • Science/technology: Ruth Amundsen, senior thermal engineer, NASA Langley Research Center
  • Volunteerism: Marianne Dickerson, community volunteer

Information from Inside Business/The Virginian-Pilot:

Tidewater Home Funding

Tidewater Home Funding, LLC NMLS# 41552
Equal Housing Lender.

Licensed in Virginia, North Carolina & Florida.

VSCC Bureau of Financial Institutions, P.O. Box 640, Richmond VA 23218-0640, (1-800-552-7945)

00facebook 00twitter 00lin 00yelp

Search Our Site